In this post, I will share with you how you can block anyone from seeing or viewing your Instagram live or story. When you start an Instagram live or join someone on Instagram live, your followers would automatically get a popup notification that you are on a live video and they can also see it in their stories.
So, how do you block people or followers that you don’t want to join your Instagram live? this question is what I will address in this article.
To hide your Instagram live or story, simply;
1. log in to your Instagram account
2 click on “settings” as you can see in the image below
3. Then select “privacy”
4. Tap on “Story” as listed under “Interactions”
5. Then tap on “Hide Story From“ and tap on everyone if you wish to block all your followers.
6. If otherwise, then you can block them individually by selecting or by searching as you can see in the image below
7. Once you are done selecting, tap on done.
Also, note that all of your unblocked followers would still get popup notifications whenever you go live.
Do you find this post useful? comment below and share.